Episerver has advanced support for restoring deleted content such as pages, blocks, folders and media files. When removing content, you do not delete it. Instead, you move it to trash. From there, you can either restore the content or permanently delete it.
Episerver Commerce does not support trash management when deleting catalog entries.
Select the content to delete, and select Move to Trash from the context menu.
Content that is moved to trash is automatically unpublished from the website. When moving content to trash, you receive a notification if the content is linked to from other content on the website, since the deletion might result in broken links.
Content versions are not supported by trash management. So, when deleting a version in the versions gadget, the version is permanently deleted.
Select View Trash from the pane settings in the navigation or assets pane. Select the desired content in the list and click Restore. The content is restored to its original place and republished. Content must be restored to be available for editing.
Click Empty Trash to delete all content permanently (may require administrative access rights). Emptying of trash can also be done automatically at a regular time interval using a scheduled job.