Episerver has advanced support for restoring deleted content such as pages, blocks, folders and media files. When you remove content, you move it to trash; you do not delete it. From there, you can either restore the content or permanently delete it.
Episerver Commerce does not support trash management when deleting catalog entries.
Select the content to delete, and select Move to Trash from the context menu.
Content that is moved to trash is automatically unpublished from the website. When moving content to trash, you receive a notification if the content is linked to from other content on the website, because the deletion might result in broken links.
Content versions are not supported by trash management. So, when deleting a version in the versions gadget, the version is permanently deleted.
Select View Trash from the pane settings in the navigation or assets pane. Select the desired content in the list and click Restore. The content is restored to its original place and republished. You must restore content to edit it.
Click Empty Trash to delete the trash content permanently (may require administrative access rights). You can automatically empty the trash at a regular time interval using a scheduled job.